Upcoming IMD events

Participate  in an event in your area for International Mountain Day:

Why Mountains Matter: Bringing Indigenous Knowledge and Science Together for International Mountain Day
Co-Hosted by the Canadian Mountain Network & Reconciling Ways of Knowing: Indigenous Knowledge and Science Forum
Friday, December 11, 2020, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm Pacific / 12:00 – 3:00 pm Central / 2:00 – 5:00 pm Atlantic

FAO International Mountain Day celebrations
Online, December 11th, 2020

Royal BC Museum International Mountain Day celebrations
Online, December 11th, 1:30 pm PST

International Mountain Day Celebrations around the world
Various locations and dates around December 11th, 2020

FAO International Mountain Day Photo Contest
Online, Deadline for entries is 23 November 2020 (12 p.m. CET).

Reading Mountains Festival
Online, December 11th, 2020

“Climate change #adaptation in mountain areas – What role is there for parliamentarians?”
Webinar for International Mountain Day on 11th December 2020 (14:00-15:15 CET).

To submit an event to add to our listings for Canadian Mountain Day, please contact: communications@cmn-rcm.ca